Vice Chairman: Ronald Berges – District 1

Chairman: William Howard McCormick – District 3

Donald P Schneider – District 2

315 Cedar St Ste 110

Julesburg, CO 80737


Fax: 970-474-0954


The Sedgwick County Board of Commissioners Meeting Policies are as follows:

1. All agenda items or visit requests must be brought to the Clerk's Office 48 hours before the meeting.

2. The agenda will be posted 24 hours in advance.

3. The Board will begin recognizing visitors at 9:00 am of each meeting.

The Sedgwick County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) each represent a geographic district, but all are elected at large. Each voting district must be as nearly equal in population as possible based on US census bureau numbers. Candidates for the office of county commissioner must by 18 years of age and have resided in the county for one year prior to the date of election. County commissioner elections are held every two years, in even numbered years. Two county commissioners are elected in the presidential election year and one is elected at the intervening general election. The term of office is four years (Sedgwick County voted to remove term limits for all county elected officials). Newly elected commissioners take office on the second Tuesday in January

County elected official salaries are set in statute by the General Assembly. All counties are assigned a category for purposes of setting salaries.  Sedgwick County is a Category VI county. 

Sedgwick County Commissioners meet weekly every Tuesday and on the second to last working day of each month.  The regular meeting schedule is approved in January, but is subject to change as circumstances dictate.

The mission of the Sedgwick County Commissioner's office is to serve the citizens of Sedgwick County by providing leadership with honesty, integrity and fiscal responsibility and procuring funding for the varied services required by all citizens for a clean, healthy, safe and prosperous community in which to live.